In this chapter
Sharjah is the third-largest emirate by population, with 2,135,888 residents in the 2025 census, but no official dentist or dental facility count was found for it (Sharjah Government Media Bureau / Sharjah24). Its dental market is visible mainly through low published entry prices, from scaling at AED 49 to programme discounts on a clinic's list prices, and through federal insurance and licensing rules that it shares with the other northern emirates.
In brief
Sharjah had 2,135,888 residents in the 2025 census; 234,431 (11%) were Emirati and 67% were male (Khaleej Times).
Sharjah city held 1,899,202 residents; Khorfakkan 61,936, Kalba 59,401 and Al Dhaid 39,295 (Khaleej Times, 2025).
No official dentist or dental facility count was found. One directory lists 145 dental providers in Sharjah (Zavis).
The federal basic health insurance package for private-sector and domestic workers in Sharjah costs AED 320 a year from 1 January 2025 and excludes dental care (MOHRE; Gulf News).
The MOHAP scope of practice for dentists it licenses in the northern emirates bars general dentists from Invisalign and similar systems and requires separate privileges for implants.
ESMC publishes starting offers from AED 49 for scaling and AED 299 per veneer tooth, with scope and material not stated (Erum Saba Medical Center, 2026).
Al Durar Dental Center on King Faisal Street, Sharjah, lists zircon crowns at AED 500 and AED 400 for members of the Dubai Government HR Waffer programme.
Sharjah studies show child caries prevalence as low as 22% in public day cares and permanent-tooth DMFT from 1.48 to 3.19 (Al Anouti et al., Frontiers in Oral Health; Al Anouti et al.).
| 2,135,888 Sharjah residents Census 2025. Sharjah Government Media Bureau / Sharjah24 | 11% Emirati share of residents Census 2025. Khaleej Times | 12,484 Live births 2022, FCSC. GLMM / FCSC |
|---|---|---|
| 145 Directory dental providers Zavis, undated. Zavis | AED 320 Basic package premium, no dental From 1 Jan 2025. MOHRE; Gulf News |
Population and demographics
Sharjah's 2025 census recorded 2,135,888 residents, according to the Sharjah Government Media Bureau. Emiratis numbered 234,431, or 11% (Khaleej Times, 2025). Men made up 67% of residents and women 33%; among Emiratis the split was even, with 116,128 men and 118,213 women (Khaleej Times, 2025). The census places most residents in Sharjah city (1,899,202), with smaller populations in Khorfakkan (61,936), Kalba (59,401) and Al Dhaid (39,295) (Khaleej Times, 2025).
Sharjah city holds 1,899,202 of the emirate's 2,135,888 residents
Residents by city, Sharjah emirate, Census 2025, people (cities shown in the census report only)

View chart data
| Label | Residents (people) |
|---|---|
| Sharjah city | 1899202 |
| Khorfakkan | 61936 |
| Kalba | 59401 |
| Al Dhaid | 39295 |
Sharjah recorded 12,484 live births in 2022 (2,843 Emirati and 9,641 non-Emirati), according to FCSC data. That is just over a third of Dubai's 34,056 in the same year, although Sharjah's population is a little under half of Dubai's (GLMM / FCSC, 2022; WAM reporting Digital Dubai, 2025). No school enrolment figure for Sharjah was found in the notes.
What it means for marketersKeep Khorfakkan, Kalba and other eastern areas within Sharjah planning, but with their own travel assumptions. They are small, separate catchments on the east coast, not suburbs of Sharjah city. Proximity to Dubai is not proof that Sharjah residents prefer to seek care there.
Dentist and dental facility supply
No official dentist or dental facility count for Sharjah was found. MOHAP and Sharjah Health Authority statistics could not be retrieved, and the FCSC open dataset on dentists stops at 2015. The Unified UAE Numbers 2024 report gives national clinic and physician totals but no dentist line (FCSC, 2022).
The Zavis directory lists 145 dental providers in Sharjah, the third-highest count after Dubai and Abu Dhabi emirate. It is undated and counts listed providers, not licences. Named providers in the notes include Aster's dentists in Muwaileh, ESMC, Al Durar Dental Center on King Faisal Street, Sahara Medical Centre and New Bhatia Medical Centre in Al Majaz 1. The University of Sharjah, like Ajman University, offers supervised student treatment, which Gulf News lists among lower-cost options for families (Gulf News).
| Measure | Value | Period | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Residents | 2,135,888 | Census 2025 | Sharjah Government Media Bureau / Sharjah24 [Official] |
| Emirati residents | 234,431 (11%) | Census 2025 | Khaleej Times [Official] |
| Live births | 12,484 | 2022 | GLMM / FCSC [Official] |
| Official dentist count | Not found | n/a | FCSC Open Data [Official] |
| Directory dental providers | 145 | Undated | Zavis [Platform] |
| Directory impressions for Sharjah searches (all specialties) | 34,733 | 28 days to 16 Oct 2026 | Zavis [Platform] |
Oral health evidence
Several UAE oral health studies were conducted in Sharjah. A 2021 systematic review of 29 UAE studies found child caries prevalence ranging from 22% in Sharjah public day cares to 99.4% in an Al Ain paediatric department sample (Al Anouti et al., Frontiers in Oral Health). Permanent-tooth caries severity (DMFT) in Sharjah studies ranged from 1.48 to 3.19 (Al Anouti et al.). Among secondary school students in Sharjah, the share who had visited a dentist in the past 12 months was 49.5% for UAE nationals, 50.7% for other Arabs, 53.8% for other nationalities and 25.2% for Indian students (Al Anouti et al.).
A larger dataset covers public schools in Dubai and the northern emirates together. Alfalasi et al. (2026) analysed 131,451 screening records from 2015/16 to 2019/20, of which 80,061 recorded caries; records may not represent unique children, and the study does not isolate Sharjah in the figures held (Alfalasi et al., peer-reviewed study). Emirates Health Services (EHS), the federal provider, oversees 312 government schools and 333 school clinics, with oral and dental health among their services (EHS, 2025).
What it means for marketersThe Sharjah school study shows Indian secondary students were half as likely as other groups to have seen a dentist in the past year (Al Anouti et al.). A clinic serving large South Asian communities can test parent-directed, preventive messaging in the languages its patients use, without implying that any group has worse oral health than another.
Regulator and licensing
The federal Ministry of Health and Prevention (MOHAP) sets the scope of practice for the dentists it licenses. Ministerial Resolution 173 of 2024 approves the scope for general dentists and dental specialists, and the source describes its reach as MOHAP-licensed dentists in the northern emirates. How it applies alongside any Sharjah Health Authority licensing could not be confirmed from the notes. Its main provisions for marketing are:
Teeth whitening is in the general dentist's restorative scope, and a general dentist may not provide other cosmetic or aesthetic dental services beyond those listed (MOHAP).
"GD is not allowed to perform Invisalign or similar systems" and must refer the patient to an orthodontist (MOHAP).
General dentists may not place implants, use lasers or give nitrous oxide sedation without the matching MOHAP privileges, and may not treat under general anaesthesia.
MOHAP recognises 13 dental specialties, including orthodontics, paediatric dentistry, periodontics and prosthodontics.
Neurotoxin injection appears only under oral and maxillofacial surgery, for the muscles of mastication; dermal fillers are not mentioned for dentists (MOHAP).
The Sharjah Health Authority's own dental or advertising rules were not retrievable for this book; a gap box records this.
Insurance scheme and dental coverage
Since 1 January 2025, private-sector and domestic workers in Sharjah, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah and Umm Al Quwain must hold a basic health insurance package costing AED 320 a year, according to MOHRE. The policy runs for two years, with the second year's premium refundable if the visa is cancelled, and dependants can join on the same benefits and prices (MOHRE). A LexisNexis summary said dependants were not explicitly covered; this book follows the MOHRE wording.
The package does not cover dentistry. The MOHRE page lists dental as not covered, and the Gulf News guide to the package lists "Dental care" and "Cosmetic healthcare" among its exclusions. Outpatient co-payment is 25%, up to AED 100 per visit (MOHRE). The plan is sold as Workers' Health Insurance by Dubai Insurance through the DubaiCare network (Gulf News).
Residents on better plans rely on dental add-ons and limits; UAE-wide, Gulf News put typical annual dental limits at AED 1,500 to 3,500 with co-payments of around 20% (Gulf News). Discount programmes fill part of the gap. The Sharjah Social Services "Sanad" card lists one partner with 30% off dental services and a specialist consultation at AED 85 across Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain and Ras Al Khaimah.
What it means for marketersFor many Sharjah workers, every dental visit is self-paid. Clear published prices, instalment options and preventive packages carry more weight than "insurance accepted" messages, which apply only to residents on enhanced plans.
Advertising approval route
Sharjah clinics advertise under federal rules. The MOHAP healthcare advertisement licence for licensed institutions has an AED 100 application fee, with further fees by facility category and advertisement type, applied through the MOHAP website or app. The Cabinet resolution on MOHAP service fees and administrative fines was issued on 16 June 2025 and took effect on 22 December 2025; its advertising clauses were not readable (UAE Legislation portal). A 2018 press report described 1 to 3 working days for approval and fines up to AED 1 million under the federal law of that time; this is the 2018 position only (Gulf News).
The UAE Media Council Advertiser Permit has been mandatory since 1 February 2026 for anyone promoting products or services; businesses must confirm that their advertisers hold one, and own-business accounts are exempt (Gulf News). In September 2025 the Media Council began proceedings against an account that promoted a product with unverified medical claims, with content violations carrying fines of AED 5,000 to AED 150,000; the case was not dental (Khaleej Times). MOHAP said in 2019 that its teams monitor online health advertising, including paid influencers, on weekdays and public holidays.
ONS reading A Sharjah clinic should hold a current MOHAP advertisement licence before running paid campaigns and should check any creator's Media Council permit. Because the Sharjah Health Authority rules could not be read, ONS treats the DHA social media standard as a useful benchmark for good practice (consent, matched before-and-after images, no absolute claims, conditions stated with prices), not as the legal rule in Sharjah. The MOHAP scope rules matter as much as the advertising rules: an aligner advertisement that implies a general dentist will treat the case conflicts with Resolution 173.
Published prices from Sharjah clinics
The prices below are single-provider observations, read on 27 October 2026 unless stated. VAT, validity and inclusions are as published. They do not establish a Sharjah average price.
Clinic-published prices
| Provider | Treatment | AED | Basis as published | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ESMC (Erum Saba Medical Center) | Dental consultation | 0 | Advertised free | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| ESMC | Scaling | from 49 | Starting offer | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| ESMC | Fissure sealant | from 50 | One time | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| ESMC | Non-surgical extraction / filling | from 99 / from 99 | Starting offer | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| ESMC | Root canal / root canal for children | from 299 / from 250 | Starting offer | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| ESMC | Whitening | from 299 | Starting offer | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| ESMC | Veneer | from 299 | Per tooth; material not stated | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| ESMC | Denture | from 249 | Starting offer | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| Al Durar Dental Center (King Faisal Street) | Examination and consultation | 50 list; 0 Waffer | Per visit; offer valid 29 Apr 2025 to 29 Apr 2027 | Al Durar Dental Center [Platform] |
| Al Durar Dental Center | Scaling and polishing | 150 list; 80 Waffer | Per visit | Al Durar Dental Center [Platform] |
| Al Durar Dental Center | Filling / extraction | 150 list; 120 Waffer (each) | Per filling / per tooth | Al Durar Dental Center [Platform] |
| Al Durar Dental Center | Root canal / whitening / ceramic crown | 350 list; 280 Waffer (each) | Per tooth / treatment / crown | Al Durar Dental Center [Platform] |
| Al Durar Dental Center | Zircon crown | 500 list; 400 Waffer | Per crown | Al Durar Dental Center [Platform] |
| Al Durar Dental Center | Veneer | 290 list; 230 Waffer | Per veneer; material not stated | Al Durar Dental Center [Platform] |
| Al Durar Dental Center | Hollywood smile | 3,900 list; 2,500 Waffer | Package; tooth count not stated | Al Durar Dental Center [Platform] |
| Sanad card partner (multi-emirate) | Specialist / GP consultation | 85 / 45 | Per visit; 30% off dental services | Sanad card partner [Platform] |
Al Durar's Hollywood smile package falls from AED 3,900 to AED 2,500 for Waffer members
List price vs Dubai Government HR Waffer member price, Al Durar Dental Center, King Faisal Street, Sharjah, AED, offer valid to 29 Apr 2027

View chart data
| Label | List price (AED) | Waffer member price (AED) |
|---|---|---|
| Scaling and polishing | 150 | 80 |
| Root canal | 350 | 280 |
| Zircon crown | 500 | 400 |
| Veneer | 290 | 230 |
| Hollywood smile (package) | 3900 | 2500 |
Two location flags apply. Al Durar Dental Center appears on the Waffer discount programme run by Dubai Government Human Resources, but the clinic is on King Faisal Street in Sharjah; its list prices are Sharjah prices, and the discounted price is available only to Waffer members. The Zavis teeth-whitening page for Sharjah also shows an Umm Al Quwain indicative range of AED 500 to 1,800 as a cross-reference; that range belongs to Umm Al Quwain and is reported in Chapter 07.
Aggregator, directory and press figures
| Publisher (provider named) | Treatment | AED | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Zavis citing Sahara Medical Centre | Laser whitening / full-mouth cleaning | from 399 / from 100 | Starting price; Zavis calls the cleaning price the only published one on file for Sharjah | Zavis citing Sahara Medical Centre [Estimate] |
| Zavis citing Sahara Medical Centre | Crown (zirconia or PFM) / root canal | from 600 / from 500 | Per crown / per canal, filling included | Zavis citing Sahara Medical Centre [Estimate] |
| Zavis indicative | Single dental implant | 3,000 to 10,000 | Compiled by Zavis, not a price list | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Zavis indicative | Porcelain veneer | 800 to 3,500 | Per tooth | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Zavis list page | Scale and polish / extraction | 150 to 600 / 150 to 1,800 | Labelled published on one Zavis page, indicative on another | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Zavis list page | In-office whitening / crown / root canal | 500 to 2,200 / 600 to 2,800 / 700 to 3,200 | Same label conflict | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Zavis indicative journey | Scale and polish, whitening and 6 porcelain veneers | 5,450 to 23,800 | Illustrative journey total | Zavis [Estimate] |
| WhatClinic (New Bhatia Medical Centre, Al Majaz 1) | Dentist consultation | from 100 | Per visit | WhatClinic listing: New Bhatia Medical Centre [Estimate] |
Zavis labels several Sharjah ranges as "published" on its Sharjah-versus-Dubai comparison page and as "indicative" on its Sharjah list page, so all Zavis ranges are treated as estimates here. Its UAE-wide summary of clinic-published cleaning prices shows Sharjah "from AED 100", in line with the Sahara Medical Centre figure (Zavis, 2026).
ESMC's published starting prices run from AED 49 for scaling to AED 299 for a root canal, whitening or veneer
Starting ('from') prices, ESMC, Sharjah, AED, observed 27 Oct 2026; scope, material and eligibility not stated

View chart data
| Label | From price (AED) |
|---|---|
| Scaling | 49 |
| Fissure sealant | 50 |
| Extraction (non-surgical) | 99 |
| Filling | 99 |
| Denture | 249 |
| Root canal (children) | 250 |
| Root canal | 299 |
| Whitening | 299 |
| Veneer (per tooth) | 299 |
ONS reading The ESMC page publishes a scaling offer from AED 49 and a veneer from AED 299 per tooth. These are individual starting offers with little material or scope detail. They do not establish Sharjah's average price, and a veneer at that price is not shown to be clinically equivalent to another provider's porcelain veneer. A low visible entry price can generate enquiries that do not match the final treatment plan. Track where the patient's price expectation changes, and fix page wording before increasing spend. Explain when an assessment is required and which parts of the eventual plan are still unknown. Avoid using low-cost general care purely as a route to sell high-value treatment.
Named providers and groups present
| Provider or group | What the record shows | Source |
|---|---|---|
| ESMC (Erum Saba Medical Center) | General, restorative and children's dental starting prices; booking link | Erum Saba Medical Center [Platform] |
| Al Durar Dental Center (King Faisal Street) | Price list on the Dubai Government HR Waffer programme | Al Durar Dental Center [Platform] |
| Aster | Dentists listed at Muwaileh within a multi-emirate network | Gulf News partner content [Platform] |
| Sahara Medical Centre | Starting prices reported via an aggregator | Zavis citing Sahara Medical Centre [Estimate] |
| New Bhatia Medical Centre (Al Majaz 1) | Consultation from AED 100 on a directory | WhatClinic listing: New Bhatia Medical Centre [Estimate] |
| University of Sharjah dental clinics | Supervised student treatment | Gulf News [Industry] |
| Prestige Smile Medical Center | Multi-specialty clinic; TikTok lead campaign targeting Ajman, Dubai and Sharjah promoted hijama, not dentistry | TikTok for Business [Platform] |
Searches that surfaced the Zavis directory for Sharjah drew 34,733 impressions across all specialties in the 28 days to 16 October 2026, down 8.9%. These are one directory's impressions, not market search demand.
Marketing reading: make convenience and scope visible
Local access and transparent offers need their own evidence. The draft's journey plan for Sharjah remains the working model.
| Journey | Useful content | What to measure |
|---|---|---|
| Family and child care | Actual appointment options, access and first-visit explanation | Unique child attendance and parent experience |
| Price-led general care | Treatment unit, starting-price conditions and exclusions | Valid enquiry to paid appropriate care |
| Orthodontic interest | Course, treating orthodontist and adjustment schedule | Suitable course starts and continued attendance |
| Higher-value restoration | Team, complete plan and follow-up access | Mature case contribution |
| Eastern Sharjah | Accurate location and referral options | Travel-related declines and attendance |
Design for cross-emirate movement without duplication
A resident may live in Sharjah, work in Dubai and receive care in either. Campaign geography and reporting geography serve different purposes: ads should reach a practical clinic catchment, while reporting should keep the clinic location and the patient's voluntarily supplied broad origin separate. A Sharjah resident attending a Dubai clinic is not two patients or two conversions.
| Issue | Implementation | Review question |
|---|---|---|
| Overlapping campaign areas | One owner for each branch and service query set | Are branches bidding against each other? |
| Wrong-branch enquiries | Branch choice before appointment confirmation | How many enquiries are rerouted? |
| Travel friction | Access details and realistic visit cadence | Are repeat visits practical? |
| Language mismatch | Human-reviewed content and staffed booking support | Can the promised language journey continue? |
| Price misunderstanding | Same fee basis in ad, page and reception | Which exclusions cause declines? |
ONS reading Begin with a limited catchment around the actual branch, one family-care campaign and one clinically supported higher-value service. Measure booking quality and attendance before widening the area; if volumes are small, pool a longer period rather than ranking neighbourhoods on a handful of enquiries. The appointment system should keep one patient identifier inside the clinic's own secure environment, while the agency works from aggregate counts and non-clinical campaign labels. Cross-branch reports should reconcile transfers, cancellations and repeat visits so that growth does not come from counting the same care twice. This is an operational recommendation, not a claim that any targeting setting or data transfer is automatically permitted. No income, price sensitivity or treatment preference should be inferred from an emirate label; use actual enquiry reasons and patient feedback.
Gaps in the evidence
No public data. No official count of dentists or dental facilities in Sharjah was found. MOHAP statistical reports for 2020 to 2023 were blocked to automated retrieval, the Sharjah Health Authority site could not be read, and FCSC open data ends in 2015. A future edition should request licensed dentist and facility counts from the Sharjah Health Authority and MOHAP.
No public data. The Sharjah Health Authority's rules for health advertising and any Sharjah-specific approval step were not retrieved. The notes hold only federal MOHAP and Media Council rules.
No public data. No clinic-published Invisalign, implant or orthodontic course price was found for Sharjah; Zavis ranges are compiled estimates. No Sharjah school enrolment or child population figure was found.
Sources & credits
Al Anouti et al., Frontiers in Oral Health, "Oral Health of Children and Adolescents in the UAE: A Systematic Review", 29 Sep 2021. https://www.frontiersin.org/journals/oral-health/articles/10.3389/froh.2021.744328/pdf
Al Durar Dental Center, "King Faisal Street", read 27 Oct 2026. https://waffer.dhr.gov.ae/en/ParticipantsDetails/Health/Al-Durar-Dental-Center
Alfalasi et al., peer-reviewed study, "Dental caries in Dubai and Northern Emirates public schoolchildren", 2026 paper; academic years 2015/16 to 2019/20. https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC13109432/
EHS, "Emirates Health Services provides student screenings and vaccinations through school clinics", 27 Aug 2025. https://www.ehs.gov.ae/en/media-center/news/emirates-health-services-provides-student-screenings-and-vaccinations-through-school-clinics
Erum Saba Medical Center, "ESMC", Observed 27 October 2026. https://esmc.co/packages/
FCSC Open Data, "Number of Dentists", Updated 27 Jul 2022. https://opendata.fcsc.gov.ae/@ministry-health-and-prevention/number-dentists
FCSC, "Unified UAE Numbers 2024", Nov 2025. https://fcsc.gov.ae/wp-content/uploads/2025/11/Unified-UAE-Numbers-2024.pdf
GLMM / FCSC, Accessed Oct 2026. https://gulfmigration.grc.net/uae-number-of-births-by-nationality-emirati-non-emirati-and-gender-of-child-and-emirate-2022/?print=pdf
Gulf News partner content, "Aster Hospitals and Clinics: your trusted destination for dental health", 27 Sep 2023. https://gulfnews.com/uae/health/aster-hospitals-and-clinics-your-trusted-destination-for-dental-health-in-the-uae-1.1695803709258
Gulf News, "Hospitals, clinics urged to follow new law on social media ads", 22 Dec 2018. https://gulfnews.com/uae/health/hospitals-clinics-urged-to-follow-new-law-on-social-media-ads-1.61075950
Gulf News, "New UAE law: Advertiser Permit now mandatory for influencers and creators", updated 1 Feb 2026. https://gulfnews.com/uae/new-uae-law-advertiser-permit-now-mandatory-for-influencers-and-creators-for-social-media-1.500427938
Gulf News, "UAE workers: A guide to the new basic health insurance benefits and exclusions", 2 Jan 2025. https://gulfnews.com/living-in-uae/health/uae-workers-a-guide-to-the-new-basic-health-insurance-benefits-and-exclusions-1.500009947
Gulf News, 22 Oct 2026. https://gulfnews.com/uae/health/dental-care-in-the-uae-what-families-need-to-know-about-costs-and-insurance-1.500718751
Khaleej Times, "Media Council takes action over social media account making fake claims", 11 Sep 2025. https://www.khaleejtimes.com/uae/social-media-advertising-account-fake-claims?amp=1
Khaleej Times, "Sharjah population jumps 51% in 10 years...", 24 Jun 2026. https://www.khaleejtimes.com/uae/sharjah-population-jumps-51-in-10-years-to-reach-213-million-census-shows
LexisNexis blog citing Khaleej Times, "UAE mandatory health insurance starting 1 January 2025", 25 Feb 2026 (KT report 17 Dec 2024). https://www.lexisnexis.com/blogs/amppage/192/uae-mandatory-health-insurance-starting-1-january-2025
MOHAP, "License of healthcare advertisement for a licensed healthcare institution in the UAE", accessed Oct 2026. https://mohap.gov.ae/en/services/license-of-healthcare-advertisement-for-a-licensed-healthcare-institution-in-the-uae
MOHAP, "Ministerial Resolution No. 173 of 2024, hosted on dha.gov.ae", 2024 (uploaded Oct 2024). https://dha.gov.ae/uploads/102024/Ministerial%20Degree%20%20No%20173%20of%20202420241036545.pdf
MOHAP, "same release", 25 Mar 2019. https://mohap.gov.ae/en/w/ministry-of-health-and-prevention-busts-dental-clinic-posting-ads-violating-conduct-of-the-medical-profession
MOHRE, "Health insurance scheme", Accessed Oct 2026. https://mohre.gov.ae/en/media-center/Awareness-and-Guidance/health-insurance-scheme.aspx
Sanad card partner, "tel 067051500", read 27 Oct 2026. https://sssd.shj.ae/en/sanad?page=2
Sharjah Government Media Bureau / Sharjah24, "Sharjah Census 2025", 2025 census; released June 2026. https://cm.sharjah24.ae/en/Articles/2026/06/24/aa11
TikTok for Business, "Prestige Smile Clinic Group success story", Undated. https://ads.tiktok.com/business/en-GB/inspiration/prestige-smile-clinic-group-tiktok-success-stories
UAE Legislation portal, "Cabinet Resolution Regarding Service Fees and Administrative Fines at MOHAP", 16 Jun 2025. https://www.uaelegislation.gov.ae/en/legislations/3114
WAM reporting Digital Dubai, "Dubai resident population at end 2025", End 2025. https://www.wam.ae/en/article/c1hd5qo-dubai-population-tops-4580-million-end-2025
WhatClinic listing: New Bhatia Medical Centre, "Al Majaz 1", read 27 Oct 2026. https://whatclinic.com/dentists/united-arab-emirates/veneers
Zavis citing Sahara Medical Centre, read 27 Oct 2026. https://www.zavis.ai/directory/pricing/teeth-whitening/sharjah
Zavis, "aggregator", read 27 Oct 2026. https://www.zavis.ai/directory/pricing/journey/dental-makeover/sharjah
Zavis, "Dental Cleaning (Scale & Polish", Read 14 Oct 2026. https://www.zavis.ai/directory/pricing/dental-cleaning
Zavis, "UAE Patient Demand Monitor, October 2026", 19 Oct 2026. https://www.zavis.ai/intelligence/uae-patient-demand-monitor-october-2026
PUT THE INSIGHT TO WORK
Your market.
Your next move.
Explore how ONS approaches dental clinic marketing.
Explore our expertise ↗