In this chapter
This chapter groups four emirates as "Others" for reporting, but keeps each one named because they are separate markets. Together they recorded 13,168 live births in 2022 and hold 136 dental providers in one directory (ONS sum), yet the evidence is thin and uneven: Ajman has several clinic-published price lists, Ras Al Khaimah has the only official dental clinic series (to 2021), and Umm Al Quwain has no clinic-published dental price at all (GLMM / FCSC; Zavis).
In brief
Live births in 2022: Ajman 6,275, Ras Al Khaimah 2,951, Fujairah 2,661 and Umm Al Quwain 1,281, a combined 13,168 (ONS sum) (GLMM / FCSC). No current population figure for these emirates is held.
One directory lists 46 dental providers in Ajman, 44 in Ras Al Khaimah, 37 in Fujairah and 9 in Umm Al Quwain (Zavis).
Ras Al Khaimah had 15 private general dental clinics in 2021, down from 22 in 2020, with 44 workers in those clinics (RAK Centre for Statistics and Studies, 2018 to 2021).
Emirates Health Services (EHS) provides general dentistry free to UAE citizens and GCC nationals with a valid health card, at sites including Saqr Hospital (RAK), Dibba and Masafi hospitals (Fujairah) and Ajman Specialty Dental Center.
EHS recorded 813 dental implant procedures in 2024 to early October, up from 110 in 2020 (Emirates Health Services).
The AED 320 basic insurance package for workers in these emirates excludes dental care (MOHRE; Gulf News).
Thumbay Dental Hospital in Ajman describes itself as the first private dental hospital in the UAE and reported expanding to 120 chairs in 2023 (Gulf News corporate news).
Ajman has the most published prices: Saudi German Hospital Ajman lists an implant package at AED 2,200 that excludes the crown, graft and CBCT.
| 13,168 Live births, four emirates combined 2022, FCSC, ONS sum. GLMM / FCSC | 136 Directory dental providers (46, 44, 37, 9) Zavis, undated. Zavis | 15 Private general dental clinics, RAK 2021, RAK statistics. RAK Centre for Statistics and Studies |
|---|---|---|
| 813 EHS implant procedures 2024 to early Oct. Emirates Health Services | 120 Chairs, Thumbay Dental Hospital (company-reported) Mar 2023. Gulf News corporate news |
Population and demographics
No current population figure for Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah or Umm Al Quwain is held in the notes, so no combined population is constructed. Births are the only comparable demographic series. In 2022, according to FCSC data, Ajman recorded 6,275 live births, Ras Al Khaimah 2,951, Fujairah 2,661 and Umm Al Quwain 1,281, which ONS sums to 13,168. The FCSC table shows more Emirati than non-Emirati births in Umm Al Quwain and the reverse in Ajman. A Statista chart of health worker density by emirate put Umm Al Quwain second in 2022, at about 176 per 10,000, with no dentist split.
Ajman recorded 6,275 of the 13,168 births in the four other emirates in 2022
Live births by emirate, 2022, count

View chart data
| Label | Live births (births) |
|---|---|
| Ajman | 6275 |
| Ras Al Khaimah | 2951 |
| Fujairah | 2661 |
| Umm Al Quwain | 1281 |
What it means for marketersAjman's birth count is more than double that of any of the other three, which supports a family-care proposition there. In Fujairah and Umm Al Quwain the child population is small enough that a paediatric campaign has to rely on a wide catchment and travel-friendly scheduling.
Dentist and dental facility supply
No current official dentist count was found for any of the four emirates. MOHAP statistical reports for 2020 to 2023 were blocked to automated retrieval, and the FCSC open dataset on dentists ends in 2015. The only official series is from the Ras Al Khaimah Centre for Statistics and Studies: private general dental clinics in RAK numbered 21 in 2018, 19 in 2019, 22 in 2020 and 15 in 2021, with 61, 62, 51 and 44 workers in those clinics; government hospitals had 3 dentists in 2018 and 2019 and 5 in 2020. Like Dubai's "general dental clinic" category, these counts cover one clinic type and exclude dental departments in polyclinics and hospitals.
Ras Al Khaimah's private general dental clinics fell to 15 in 2021
Private general dental clinics, Ras Al Khaimah, 2018 to 2021, count (one licence type; excludes polyclinic and hospital dental departments)

View chart data
| Label | Private general dental clinics (clinics) |
|---|---|
| 2018 | 21 |
| 2019 | 19 |
| 2020 | 22 |
| 2021 | 15 |
Directory listings give a current but undated picture. The Zavis directory lists 46 dental providers in Ajman, 44 in Ras Al Khaimah, 37 in Fujairah and 9 in Umm Al Quwain. These are listings, not licences, and none of the 9 Umm Al Quwain providers publishes prices (Zavis, 2026).
| Emirate | Births 2022 | Directory dental providers | Official dental supply data | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ajman | 6,275 | 46 | None found | GLMM / FCSC; Zavis [Official] [Platform] |
| Ras Al Khaimah | 2,951 | 44 | 15 private general dental clinics (2021) | GLMM / FCSC; Zavis; RAK Centre for Statistics and Studies [Official] [Platform] |
| Fujairah | 2,661 | 37 | None found | GLMM / FCSC; Zavis [Official] [Platform] |
| Umm Al Quwain | 1,281 | 9 | None found | GLMM / FCSC; Zavis [Official] [Platform] |
Public dental services (EHS)
Emirates Health Services, the federal provider, is a large dental provider in these emirates. Its general dentistry is free for UAE citizens and GCC nationals with a valid health card, and other residents are charged under the regulations; named sites include Saqr Hospital in Ras Al Khaimah, Dibba and Masafi hospitals in Fujairah, Ajman Specialty Dental Center and Al Kuwait Hospital in Dubai. EHS reported 813 dental implant procedures in 2024 to early October, against 110 in 2020; the headline calls them patients, the article body procedures, and the 2024 figure is a part-year count (Emirates Health Services). EHS open data shows 108,062 dental treatments across 134 facilities, with no year stated (EHS). EHS runs 7 mobile foldable dental clinics for home care of patients who cannot travel, and it oversees 312 government schools and 333 school clinics that include oral and dental health services (Eye of Riyadh; EHS, 2025).
What it means for marketersMany Emirati families in these emirates have free public general dentistry and a growing public implant service. Private clinics compete for them on access, specialist availability and comfort, not on price of routine care.
Oral health evidence
Ras Al Khaimah has the most local studies. In a RAK preschool study within a 2021 UAE review, the care index was 3.8% despite a mean dmft of 3.07, meaning that few decayed primary teeth had been treated (Al Anouti et al.). A study of 458 Emirati schoolchildren aged 3 to 6 in RAK found deep bite in 40.8% and physiologic spacing in both arches in 44.5% (Padmanabhan, Madan, Shahid, Dental Journal, 2021). RAK College of Dental Sciences studied dental anxiety and oral health quality of life in 138 adults from November 2024 to April 2025, without reporting a prevalence figure (Hashim et al., Healthcare 14). The Alfalasi et al. study of public schools in Dubai and the northern emirates analysed 131,451 screening records from 2015/16 to 2019/20, of which 80,061 recorded caries; the records may not represent unique children.
Regulator, licensing and insurance
Dentists in these emirates fall under the federal MOHAP scope of practice set by Ministerial Resolution 173 of 2024, which the source describes as covering MOHAP-licensed dentists in the northern emirates. It places teeth whitening in the general dentist's scope, bars general dentists from performing Invisalign or similar systems, requires separate privileges for implants, lasers and nitrous oxide sedation, bars general dentists from treating under general anaesthesia, and recognises 13 dental specialties (MOHAP).
The federal basic health insurance package, mandatory from 1 January 2025 for private-sector and domestic workers in Sharjah, Ajman, Fujairah, Ras Al Khaimah and Umm Al Quwain, costs AED 320 a year; the policy runs two years and dependants can join on the same benefits and prices, according to MOHRE. It excludes "Dental care" and "Cosmetic healthcare", and outpatient co-payment is 25%, up to AED 100 per visit (Gulf News; MOHRE). A LexisNexis summary said dependants were not explicitly covered; this book follows MOHRE.
| Rule or scheme | What the source says | Source |
|---|---|---|
| MOHAP scope of practice (Resolution 173 of 2024) | GD may not perform Invisalign or similar systems; implant, laser and sedation privileges needed; no GA treatment by GDs | MOHAP [Official] |
| Basic worker package | AED 320 a year from 1 Jan 2025; dental care excluded | MOHRE; Gulf News [Official] |
| EHS general dentistry | Free for UAE citizens and GCC nationals with valid health card; others charged per regulations | Emirates Health Services [Official] |
| MOHAP advertisement licence | AED 100 application fee; further fees by facility category and advertisement type | MOHAP [Official] |
| Federal fees and fines resolution | Issued 16 Jun 2025, effective 22 Dec 2025; advertising clauses not readable | UAE Legislation portal [Official] |
| UAE Media Council Advertiser Permit | Mandatory from 1 Feb 2026; AED 10,000 first-offence fine; businesses must check their advertisers' permits | Gulf News [Official] |
Advertising approval route
Clinics in the four emirates advertise under the MOHAP healthcare advertisement licence, with an AED 100 application fee and further fees by facility category and advertisement type, and under the fees and fines resolution in force since 22 December 2025, whose advertising clauses were not readable. The UAE Media Council Advertiser Permit applies to any creator they pay or use (Gulf News, 2026). MOHAP said in 2019 that its inspection teams monitor online health advertising, including paid influencers, on weekdays and public holidays. The 2018 press report of approval in 1 to 3 working days describes the position at that time only (Gulf News).
ONS reading The federal scope rules shape what a clinic in these emirates can advertise. An aligner campaign must name an orthodontist as the treating clinician, and an implant campaign should only promote dentists who hold MOHAP implant privileges. Because no emirate-level advertising rules were retrieved for Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah or Umm Al Quwain, ONS uses the MOHAP licence plus the DHA social media standard as a practical benchmark for consent, before-and-after images and claims, while confirming the legal route with the clinic's regulator before launch.
Published prices by emirate
The prices below are single-provider observations, read on 27 October 2026 unless stated. VAT, validity and inclusions are as published. Several Ajman lists do not state currency or date; AED is assumed where the source does not state it.
Ajman: clinic-published prices
| Provider | Treatment | AED | Basis as published | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thumbay Dental Hospital | Consultation | 100 | Assessment only | Thumbay Dental Hospital [Platform] |
| Thumbay Dental Hospital | Emax veneer smile package | 14,000 | Tooth count unspecified | Thumbay Dental Hospital [Platform] |
| Thumbay Dental Hospital | Metal braces | 7,500 | Arch, adjustment and retention unspecified | Thumbay Dental Hospital [Platform] |
| Thumbay Dental Hospital | Zirconia crown / Zoom whitening | 1,600 / 1,400 | Published listing | Thumbay Dental Hospital [Platform] |
| Saudi German Hospital Ajman | Dental implant package | 2,200 | Per implant: implant, consultation, OPG, 5-year warranty; excludes crown, graft, CBCT | Saudi German Hospital Ajman [Platform] |
| Saudi German Hospital Ajman | Crown | 950 | Per crown, consultation included; material not stated | Saudi German Hospital Ajman [Platform] |
| Saudi German Hospital Ajman | Veneer package / Hollywood smile | 825 / 750 | Per tooth, up to 9 teeth / per tooth, 10 or more teeth; 2-year warranty | Saudi German Hospital Ajman [Platform] |
| Saudi German Hospital Ajman | Zoom whitening (home and office) | 1,200 | Package | Saudi German Hospital Ajman [Platform] |
| Saudi German Hospital Ajman | Wisdom tooth / routine extraction | 1,000 / 300 | Package with consultation and X-ray | Saudi German Hospital Ajman [Platform] |
| VPM International Healthcare (Ajman Bank list) | Scaling and polishing | 250 rack; 100 member | Per visit; currency and date not stated | VPM International Healthcare [Platform] |
| VPM International Healthcare | Zirconium crown (German) | 2,000 rack; 800 member | Per crown; currency and date not stated | VPM International Healthcare [Platform] |
| VPM International Healthcare | Single ceramic crown | 1,000 rack; 500 member | Per crown | VPM International Healthcare [Platform] |
| VPM International Healthcare | Veneers, 6 upper and 6 lower | 12,000 rack; 5,000 member | Package, 12 units; currency and date not stated | VPM International Healthcare [Platform] |
| VPM International Healthcare | Veneers, 20 units | 25,000 rack; 10,000 member | Package, 20 units | VPM International Healthcare [Platform] |
| VPM International Healthcare | Complete denture | 8,000 rack; 4,000 member | Per denture | VPM International Healthcare [Platform] |
The VPM member price applies only to Ajman Bank customers; the rack price is the clinic's regular price (VPM International Healthcare, 2026). The list states no currency or date (VPM International Healthcare, 2026).
VPM's 20-unit veneer package drops from 25,000 to 10,000 for Ajman Bank members
Rack price vs Ajman Bank member price, VPM International Healthcare, Ajman; currency not stated on the list (AED assumed), undated

View chart data
| Label | Rack price (AED (assumed)) | Ajman Bank member price (AED (assumed)) |
|---|---|---|
| Scaling and polishing | 250 | 100 |
| Zirconium crown | 2000 | 800 |
| Veneers 12 units | 12000 | 5000 |
| Veneers 20 units | 25000 | 10000 |
| Complete denture | 8000 | 4000 |
Ajman also has aggregator figures: Zavis cites Bliss Medical Center at AED 100 for supragingival cleaning, and its indicative Ajman ranges are AED 3,000 to 9,000 for a single implant, AED 800 to 3,000 per porcelain veneer and AED 700 to 2,800 for a root canal. A Sanad card partner in Ajman offers 50% off scaling and polishing, with no base price shown.
Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah and Umm Al Quwain
Outside Ajman, almost all figures are aggregator estimates. The only named RAK clinic price is a WhatClinic listing for Emirates Dental Center on Al Qawasem Corniche: orthodontic braces at AED 8,000 to 15,000, course scope not stated. For Fujairah, Zavis tags W.I. Dental Clinics with a porcelain veneer from AED 1,800 per tooth and a crown from AED 1,200, but gives no address and no Fujairah branch could be confirmed; these figures are excluded from emirate comparisons, and the Fujairah crown "from AED 1,200 (1 provider)" on Zavis is the same single data point. Zavis's summary of clinic-published cleaning prices gives Fujairah "from AED 320", provider not named. Umm Al Quwain has no clinic-published dental price in the notes (Zavis, 2026).
| Emirate | Treatment | AED | Basis | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ras Al Khaimah | Single implant / crown | 3,500 to 9,500 / 700 to 2,600 | Zavis indicative | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Ras Al Khaimah | Scale and polish / root canal | 150 to 550 / 800 to 3,000 | Zavis indicative | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Ras Al Khaimah | In-office whitening / porcelain veneer | 600 to 2,200 / 900 to 3,200 | Zavis indicative; veneer per tooth | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Ras Al Khaimah | Orthodontic braces (Emirates Dental Center) | 8,000 to 15,000 | WhatClinic listing; course not stated | WhatClinic listing: Emirates Dental Center [Estimate] |
| Fujairah | Single implant / root canal | 3,500 to 9,000 / 800 to 2,800 | Zavis indicative | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Fujairah | Scale and polish / in-office whitening | 150 to 500 / 600 to 2,000 | Zavis indicative | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Fujairah (unconfirmed) | Porcelain veneer / crown (W.I. Dental Clinics) | from 1,800 / from 1,200 | Tagged Fujairah by Zavis; branch not confirmed | Zavis citing W.I. Dental Clinics [Estimate] |
| Umm Al Quwain | Single implant / crown | 3,000 to 8,500 / 600 to 2,300 | Zavis indicative; no published prices among 9 providers | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Umm Al Quwain | Scale and polish / root canal / porcelain veneer | 150 to 450 / 700 to 2,600 / 800 to 2,800 | Zavis indicative | Zavis [Estimate] |
| Umm Al Quwain | In-office whitening | 500 to 1,800 | Zavis indicative, shown on its Sharjah whitening page | Zavis [Estimate] |
Aggregator indicative single-implant ranges for the four emirates span AED 3,000 to AED 9,500
Indicative single-tooth implant price ranges compiled by Zavis (not published price lists), AED, Oct 2026

View chart data
| Label | Indicative range low (AED) | Indicative range high (AED) |
|---|---|---|
| Ajman | 3000 | 9000 |
| Ras Al Khaimah | 3500 | 9500 |
| Fujairah | 3500 | 9000 |
| Umm Al Quwain | 3000 | 8500 |
Location flags
W.I. Dental Clinics: tagged Fujairah by Zavis with no address; branch not confirmed; excluded from comparisons.
Umm Al Quwain whitening range: published on Zavis's Sharjah whitening page as a cross-reference; the emirate tag is UAQ.
Sanad card partners: a Sharjah social services programme with partners in Ajman, and one partner listed across Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain and Ras Al Khaimah.
Prestige Smile Medical Center: its TikTok lead campaign targeted Ajman, Dubai and Sharjah but promoted hijama, not dentistry, so the reported cost per conversion is not a dental benchmark.
EHS implant programme: the source does not link Ajman Specialty Dental Center to the implant figures, so the 813 procedures are not attributed to any one site (Emirates Health Services).
Named providers and groups present
| Emirate | Provider | What the record shows | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ajman | Thumbay Dental Hospital | General, specialist, paediatric and full-mouth care; shop prices; new outlet at Thumbay University Hospital, Al Jurf, opened 13 Mar 2023; 120 chairs (company-reported) | Thumbay Dental Hospital; Gulf News corporate news [Platform] |
| Ajman | Saudi German Hospital Ajman | Published dental packages | Saudi German Hospital Ajman [Platform] |
| Ajman | VPM International Healthcare | Price list published through Ajman Bank | VPM International Healthcare [Platform] |
| Ajman | Bliss Medical Center | Cleaning price via aggregator | Zavis citing Bliss Medical Center [Estimate] |
| Ajman | Ajman Specialty Dental Center (EHS); Ajman University clinics | Public general dentistry; supervised student treatment | Emirates Health Services; Gulf News [Official] |
| Ajman, RAK, Fujairah | Aster | Dentists listed at Nuaimiah (Ajman), RAK and Fujairah | Gulf News partner content [Platform] |
| Ras Al Khaimah | Alnoor Medical Center | Implants, aligners, gum, oral surgery and general care; no price used | Alnoor Medical Center [Platform] |
| Ras Al Khaimah | Emirates Dental Center (Al Qawasem Corniche) | Braces price listing | WhatClinic listing: Emirates Dental Center [Estimate] |
| Ras Al Khaimah | Saqr Hospital (EHS); RAK College of Dental Sciences | Public general dentistry; dental research and teaching | Emirates Health Services; Hashim et al., Healthcare 14 [Official] |
| Fujairah | MAS Clinic | Implants, veneers, orthodontics, paediatric, endodontics; no price used | MAS Clinic [Platform] |
| Fujairah | Dibba and Masafi hospitals (EHS) | Public general dentistry | Emirates Health Services [Official] |
| Umm Al Quwain | Dr. Sunny Medical Centre (King Faisal Street) | General, extraction, filling and whitening booking page; no price used | Dr. Sunny Medical Centre [Platform] |
This sample establishes public service presence in each emirate. It does not measure supply, market share, ranking or clinical quality. Providers were selected for accessible original service information, which favours clinics with a visible web presence; clinics absent from the sample may still be substantial local competitors.
Marketing reading: combine reporting, preserve local decisions
"Others" contains four distinct markets and service catchments. A combined dashboard is practical for portfolio reporting, but media should keep the actual emirate and branch labels.
| Emirate | Observed public example | Planning focus |
|---|---|---|
| Ajman | Thumbay Dental Hospital and Saudi German Hospital service and price pages | Family access, specialist breadth and complete course terms |
| Ras Al Khaimah | Alnoor dental service page | Local specialist discovery and follow-up convenience |
| Fujairah | MAS Clinic general, paediatric and specialist services | Local team visibility and clear service routes |
| Umm Al Quwain | Dr. Sunny dental booking page | Accurate availability and simple appointment access |
A smaller branch should not launch a large catalogue of thinly funded campaigns. It should consolidate around services with appointment capacity and clear page content, and keep enquiries for unsupported specialties in a referral route.
| Pilot element | Design | Stop or revise when |
|---|---|---|
| Local discovery | Accurate branch profile and useful local page | Address, hours or service details are inconsistent |
| Search | A few well-defined service groups | Terms generate irrelevant or wrong-area enquiries |
| Paediatric pathway | Parent-focused first-visit page and booking support | The team or child appointment slots cannot support demand |
| Higher-value care | Assessment-led implant or orthodontic page | Clinical capacity, privileges or aftercare are unavailable |
| Measurement | One branch report with the full appointment chain | Enquiries and attendance cannot be reconciled |
ONS reading Thumbay's shop lists an Emax veneer smile package at AED 14,000 and metal braces at AED 7,500, but the listings do not give enough detail to calculate a price per tooth or confirm a complete orthodontic course. Saudi German Hospital Ajman's AED 2,200 implant package excludes the crown, graft and CBCT. In Ajman, the visible competition is package-led and price-led; a new entrant should publish the basis for each figure and ask for written terms before matching any competitor's offer. Budget should not be split equally across the four emirates just because they share a reporting line: allocate by clinic capacity, qualified local enquiries and the ability to provide ongoing care.
ONS reading A fixed-scope first engagement in these emirates can combine local profile clean-up, one service page, a parent information page, enquiry handling and a small paid-search test. Confirm specialists, opening hours, referral arrangements and MOHAP privileges first. For orthodontic visits and complex restorative follow-up, travel convenience is part of the proposition; for urgent care, advertised availability must be backed by an operational response. Expand only when the clinic can show dependable attendance, appropriate care and complete attribution.
Gaps in the evidence
No public data. No current population figures for Ajman, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah or Umm Al Quwain are held, so no combined Others population or per-capita supply is constructed. A future edition should fetch each emirate's statistics centre release and the FCSC population tables.
No public data. No official dentist or dental facility counts were found for Ajman, Fujairah or Umm Al Quwain, and the Ras Al Khaimah series stops in 2021. MOHAP statistical reports for 2020 to 2023 were blocked; they are the first target for a manual check.
No public data. No clinic-published dental price was found for Umm Al Quwain, and Ras Al Khaimah and Fujairah have one directory listing and one unconfirmed provider respectively. Clinic sites that could not be fetched (Bliss Clinics, W.I. Dental Clinics) should be checked by hand.
No public data. No emirate-level health advertising rules or approval steps were retrieved for any of the four emirates, and no dental search or social media data is split by these emirates.
Sources & credits
Al Anouti et al., 29 Sep 2021. https://www.frontiersin.org/journals/oral-health/articles/10.3389/froh.2021.744328/pdf
Alfalasi et al., peer-reviewed study, "Dental caries in Dubai and Northern Emirates public schoolchildren", 2026 paper; academic years 2015/16 to 2019/20. https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC13109432/
Alnoor Medical Center, "Dental services in Ras Al Khaimah", Observed 27 October 2026. https://alnoordental.com/
Dr. Sunny Medical Centre, "Umm Al Quwain dental booking page", Observed 27 October 2026. https://drsunnyclinic.com/ummalquwain-booking/dental/
EHS, "EHS in Numbers", Accessed Oct 2026. https://www.ehs.gov.ae/en/open-data/ehs-in-numbers
EHS, "Emirates Health Services provides student screenings and vaccinations through school clinics", 27 Aug 2025. https://www.ehs.gov.ae/en/media-center/news/emirates-health-services-provides-student-screenings-and-vaccinations-through-school-clinics
Emirates Health Services, "Emirates Health Services announces 813 patients benefited from dental implant services in 2024", Page dated 8 Oct 2024 (2024 figure; date as shown). https://www.ehs.gov.ae/en/media-center/news/emirates-health-services-announces-813-patients-benefited-from-dental-implant-services-in-2024
Emirates Health Services, "General Dentistry service page", accessed Oct 2026. https://www.ehs.gov.ae/en/services/services-directory/general-dentistry
Eye of Riyadh, "Emirates Health Services launches innovative mobile foldable dental clinic", 10 Apr 2023. https://www.eyeofriyadh.com/news/details/emirates-health-services-launches-innovative-mobile-foldable-dental-clinic-to-serve-certain-segments-of-society
FCSC Open Data, "Number of Dentists", Updated 27 Jul 2022. https://opendata.fcsc.gov.ae/@ministry-health-and-prevention/number-dentists
GLMM / FCSC, Accessed Oct 2026. https://gulfmigration.grc.net/uae-number-of-births-by-nationality-emirati-non-emirati-and-gender-of-child-and-emirate-2022/?print=pdf
Gulf News corporate news, "Thumbay Dental Hospital expands to 120 chairs", 14 Mar 2023. https://gulfnews.com/business/corporate-news/thumbay-dental-hospital-expands-to-120-chairs-1.1678790951899
Gulf News partner content, "Aster Hospitals and Clinics: your trusted destination for dental health", 27 Sep 2023. https://gulfnews.com/uae/health/aster-hospitals-and-clinics-your-trusted-destination-for-dental-health-in-the-uae-1.1695803709258
Gulf News, "Hospitals, clinics urged to follow new law on social media ads", 22 Dec 2018. https://gulfnews.com/uae/health/hospitals-clinics-urged-to-follow-new-law-on-social-media-ads-1.61075950
Gulf News, "New UAE law: Advertiser Permit now mandatory for influencers and creators", updated 1 Feb 2026. https://gulfnews.com/uae/new-uae-law-advertiser-permit-now-mandatory-for-influencers-and-creators-for-social-media-1.500427938
Gulf News, "UAE workers: A guide to the new basic health insurance benefits and exclusions", 2 Jan 2025. https://gulfnews.com/living-in-uae/health/uae-workers-a-guide-to-the-new-basic-health-insurance-benefits-and-exclusions-1.500009947
Gulf News, 22 Oct 2026. https://gulfnews.com/uae/health/dental-care-in-the-uae-what-families-need-to-know-about-costs-and-insurance-1.500718751
Hashim et al., Healthcare 14, "2", 15 Jan 2026. https://www.mdpi.com/2227-9032/14/2/219
LexisNexis blog citing Khaleej Times, "UAE mandatory health insurance starting 1 January 2025", 25 Feb 2026 (KT report 17 Dec 2024). https://www.lexisnexis.com/blogs/amppage/192/uae-mandatory-health-insurance-starting-1-january-2025
MAS Clinic, "Dental services and team", Observed 27 October 2026. https://mas.clinic/en/
MOHAP, "License of healthcare advertisement for a licensed healthcare institution in the UAE", accessed Oct 2026. https://mohap.gov.ae/en/services/license-of-healthcare-advertisement-for-a-licensed-healthcare-institution-in-the-uae
MOHAP, "Ministerial Resolution 173 of 2024", 2024. https://dha.gov.ae/uploads/102024/Ministerial%20Degree%20%20No%20173%20of%20202420241036545.pdf
MOHAP, "same release", 25 Mar 2019. https://mohap.gov.ae/en/w/ministry-of-health-and-prevention-busts-dental-clinic-posting-ads-violating-conduct-of-the-medical-profession
MOHRE, "Health insurance scheme", Accessed Oct 2026. https://mohre.gov.ae/en/media-center/Awareness-and-Guidance/health-insurance-scheme.aspx
Padmanabhan, Madan, Shahid, Dental Journal, "Majalah Kedokteran Gigi", 2021. https://e-journal.unair.ac.id/MKG/article/download/26587/14472
RAK Centre for Statistics and Studies, "Statistical Yearbook 2022: Health, Tables 15-2, 15-4, 15-5", 2022. https://css.rak.ae:443/Documents/RAKSC_SYB2022_Health.pdf
Saudi German Hospital Ajman, read 27 Oct 2026. https://saudigerman.com/dental-packages-ajman/
Sharjah Social Services "Sanad" card partner, "name not shown; tel 067147555", read 27 Oct 2026. https://sssd.shj.ae/en/sanad?page=2
Statista, "Health worker density in the UAE in 2022, by emirate", 27 Nov 2024. https://statista.com/statistics/1536097/uae-health-worker-density-by-emirate
Thumbay Dental Hospital, "Dental shop listings", Observed 27 October 2026. https://thumbaydentalhospital.com/shop/
TikTok for Business, "Prestige Smile Clinic Group success story", Undated. https://ads.tiktok.com/business/en-GB/inspiration/prestige-smile-clinic-group-tiktok-success-stories
UAE Legislation portal, "Cabinet Resolution Regarding Service Fees and Administrative Fines at MOHAP", 16 Jun 2025. https://www.uaelegislation.gov.ae/en/legislations/3114
VPM International Healthcare, "Ajman Bank member price list", read 27 Oct 2026. https://media.ajmanbank.ae/site/AjmanForLife/documents/VPM-International-PriceList-Dental-English-Approved.pdf
WhatClinic listing: Emirates Dental Center, "Al Qawasem Corniche, Abjar Tower", read 27 Oct 2026. https://whatclinic.com/dentists/united-arab-emirates?page=1
Zavis citing Bliss Medical Center, "Bliss Clinics", read 27 Oct 2026. https://www.zavis.ai/directory/pricing/dental-cleaning/ajman
Zavis citing W.I. Dental Clinics, read 27 Oct 2026. https://www.zavis.ai/directory/pricing/dental-veneer/fujairah
Zavis, "aggregator", read 27 Oct 2026. https://www.zavis.ai/directory/pricing/category/dental/ras-al-khaimah
Zavis, "Dental Cleaning (Scale & Polish", Read 14 Oct 2026. https://www.zavis.ai/directory/pricing/dental-cleaning
Zavis, "Dental specialty directory", 2026 (undated). https://www.zavis.ai/specialties/dental
PUT THE INSIGHT TO WORK
Your market.
Your next move.
Explore how ONS approaches dental clinic marketing.
Explore our expertise ↗